hootOS

Casio DBC-30 1253 Calculator Watch - Battery Replacement

A couple years ago I got the battery for my old Casio calculator watch replaced by a local jewellery store, but had to kickstart the battery myself because they didn't know how. The only part of the process I was worried about was removing the battery lock mechanism anyway, so the hard part had been dealt with.

The only reason it was difficult, though, is because there weren't many videos or websites showing how my particular model's battery lock mechanism actually worked. My battery was dying again - the electro-luminescent light would actually dim the number displays rather than light up a bright blue like it should - so I decided to replace the battery myself and make some instructions so I can go back to it a couple years from now when I need to replace the battery again.

Without further delay, here's my instruction manual detailing how to replace the battery in a Casio DBC-30 1253 Telememo 30 Data Bank calculator watch.

An instruction sheet showing how to replace the battery in a Casio DBC-30 watch.